Top 10 – Made Up Country & Western Song Titles

(Originally published in Inform Magazine, June 2004)

1. Looking for Love in All the Wrong Trailer Parks
2. Why Do You Keep on Cheating on Me (With Members of My Family?)
3. A Heartful of Heartache, a Headful of Headache, an Earful of Earache
4. I Feel Better Knowing Your Knuckles Are Really Sore
5. When the Guy of Your Dreams Prefers the Hunting Dog of His Dreams
6. The Bride Wore Black (with Splashes of Blood)
7. Our Love Stinks Worse Than Your Personal Hygiene
8. I Find It So Hard To Say Goodbye (Since You Broke My Jaw)
9. You Treated Me Worse Than A Louisiana Governor Treats His Prisoners
10. We Don’t Have To Get Married (Especially Seeing As You’re My Brother)

About klausjoynson
I'm a writer, editor, musician, DJ and cartoonist. Contact me at: klausjoynson(at)gmail.com or follow me on Twitter: @KlausJoynson

Leave a Reply

